Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.


January 13, 2020 @ 8:30 am - 10:30 am

Purpose, Membership, and Terms
The Public Safety Commission is a seven member body that serves in a primary support capacity to the City’s public safety personnel in an endeavor to improve the City’s existing emergency response capability. Qualifications for serving on the commission consist of being a resident elector (registered voter) of the city. Members are appointed to a three-year term, with a maximum length of service of two full consecutive terms, plus one partial term (if applicable).

The Public Safety Commission is charged with making recommendations regarding matters affecting:

  • Public perceptions of effectiveness
  • Crime incidences
  • Crime trends
  • Life safety issues
  • Neighborhood Watch
  • Fire Prevention and awareness
  • Emergency Preparedness
  • Traffic calming measures
  • Other matters that may be directed by order of the City Council

Meeting Information
Meetings are held on the 2nd Monday of January, February, March, April, May, June, July, August, September, October & November, at 8:30 a.m.

Fire Department EOC Room

817 Mound Avenue
South Pasadena, CA 91030

Staff Liaisons

Joe Ortiz, Police Chief

Brian Solinsky, Police Deputy Chief

Paul Riddle, Fire Chief

Phone: (626) 403-7300

Public Safety Commission

Amin Al-Sarraf, Commissioner (Term ends 12/2021)
Stephanie Cao, Commissioner (Term ends 12/2021)
Ellen Daigle, Commissioner (Term ends 12/2020)

Jeremy Ding, Chair (Term ends 12/2019)
Alan Ehrlich, Commissioner (Term 12/2021)
Robin Hamilton, Commissioner (Term ends 12/2021)
Grace Liu Kung, Vice-Chair (Term ends 12/2021)

Mayor Marina Khubesrian M.D., City Council Liaison


January 13, 2020
8:30 am - 10:30 am


Fire Department EOC Room
817 Mound Avenue
South Pasadena, CA 91030 United States
+ Google Map