Festival of Balloons | Fourth of July Parade Lineup 2019 & Parade Route

Parade Route: Mission Street, from Diamond Avenue to Garfield Park.

Fourth of July Parade Lineup 2019

1. Fly Over by Foothill Air Support Team (FAST), 11 a.m. South Pasadena Police Department

2. Boy Scout Troop 139 – Color Guard

3. Minuteman Band Directed by Howard Crawford

4. UNCLE SAM Michael Sanford

5. GRAND MARSHALS Jessica Samuels and Mark Swain, JPL/NASA Space Explorers, 2020 Jeep Wrangler Courtesy of Bravo Jeep Alhambra

6. Holy Family Church and Cub Scout Pack 333

7. SPUSD Board of Education: Board Clerk Dr. Michele Kipke, Board Members Jon Primuth, Dr. Ruby Kalra, Dr. Zahir Robb, 1931 Phaeton Station Wagon, Owner Larry and Tracy Butkis

8. Council Member Dr. Richard Schneider and wife Pauline, 1930 Phaeton, Owner Tom Johnson

9. “South Pasadenan” Online News and Lifestyle  Publication Publisher Steve Lawrence, Editor Bill  Glazier, 1985 Cadillac 

10. FOB Poster Winners Katelyn Kim (Marengo), Naya Holden (Arroyo Vista), Aislinn Meza (Monterey Hills), 1930 Phaeton, Owner Bob and Judy Moore

11. Police Chief Joe Ortiz, wife Shawna, sons Dillan, Damian, grandchildren Isaah, Audry, 1961 Dodge Polara police car, courtesy of Vernon Police Dept.

12. South Pasadena Police and Fire Neighborhood Watch, Community Emergency Response Team, Amateur Radio Club

13. City of South Pasadena Public Works Department,  Vactor Sewer Maintenance Vehicle

14. SPEF South Pasadena Educational Foundation 

15. Brownie Troop 2911: Troop Leaders Jennifer Etienne and Nadia Navarro

16. Kiwanis Club President Ernie Arnold Driven by Dr. Fred Harris, conv. Mustang  

17. Oneonta Foundation, Bill Cullinane-President, Lauren Kafkaloff, 1996 Jag, Driver/Owner Matthew Crow Henry Barbera-VW Dune Buggy, driver/owner Steve Burger, Alekzander Grehavla-WWII Willys Jeep, driver/owner Tucker Rainey

18. Assembly Member Chris Holden 1930 Cabriolet, Owner Ken Mallory

19. SPARC – South Pasadena Arts Council

20. South Pasadena Community Garden

21. Mayor Dr. Marina Khubesrian, husband Mark Dreskin, son Max; Natural Resources Commissioner Madeline Di Giorgi, Electric Chevy Bolt City Vehicle

22. Boy Scout Troop 342-Troop Leader Ken Borgerding Tesla Roadster – Owner Ed Lee

23. South Pasadena Juggling Club 

24. South Pasadena TOR Rose Parade Float Chassis

25. Cub Scout Pack 7 – Pack Leader Joey Bland

26. Mayor Pro Tem Bob Joe, wife Carol, grandchildren Taylor and Tessa Holmes, 2020 Jeep Gladiator, Courtesy of Bravo Jeep, Alhambra

27. AYSO Region 214 Youth Soccer League

28. Stratford Wives

29. Oneonta Cooperative Nursery School

30. South Pasadena Rotary Club: President Reda Beebe Driver: Former Police Chief Bill Reese, 1969 Mercedes 280 SL

31. Council Member Michael Cacciotti, Police Dept. Electric Powered Parking Control Vehicle

32. City Manager Stephanie DeWolf and Administrative Asst. Tamara Binns,  1931 Deluxe Sedan

33. South Pasadena Girl Scouts Service Unit 420 – Scout Master Lillian Chang

34. Kenny Owens-Dr. Detail PhD 

35. South Pasadena City Clerk – Evelyn G. Zneimer, 2020 Jeep Wrangler Courtesy of Bravo Jeep Alhambra

36. South Pasadena DUDES

37. South Pasadena Public Library Summer Reading Program

38. SPUSD Dual Immersion Language Program

39. Girl Scout Troop 5591 – Troop Leader Ginger Lewis

40. Council Member Diana Mahmud – 1929 Town Sedan Owner Vicky Bartlett

41. City Treasurer Gary Pia, 1972 Chevy Convertible, Owner Joe Farino 

42. South Pasadena/San Marino YMCA

43. Indivisible South Pasadena

44. Kidd’s Jewelry Heist

45. Santa Anita ‘A’s – Ford Model ‘A’ Classic Car Entries

46. Model A Coupe – Owner John Speilman

47. 1930 Town Sedan – Owners Rick and Carolyn Phillips

48. 1930 Coupe – Owners Pat and Martha Utter

49. Hearse – Owner Wilbert Smith

50. 1961 Metropolitan – Owner Courtney Petersen

51. 1928 Model A Ford – Owner John Chichester

52. South Pasadena Little League, Alberto Ocon President

53. Cub Scout Pack 139 

54. State Senator Anthony Portantino and daughter

55. Congresswoman Judy Chu, 1930 Model A Sport Coupe – Owners Don and Carolyn McBride

56. Arroyo Seco Stables and Riding Club

57. South Pasadena Kinesthetic Kids & South Pasadena Christian Fellowship

58. South Pasadena Fire Department | Fire Chief Paul Riddle

Entries at parade time may differ slightly. Source: Parade Committee