Oneonta Club Banquet

The Oneonta Club of South Pasadena held its end of the year banquet on June 10. Maria De La Vega & The Wayward Five provided swing music for the club to dance.  During the banquet, President Matthew Crow awarded meeting awards to Joe Payne for chairing the December meeting, which had the best music provided by the Pasadena Girl’s Choir.  Dean Serwin won the award for chairing the best overall meeting in April, with Sarah Rogo as the entertainment and Andrea Thorpe speaking on We Are What We Absorb. The highlight of the evening was the passing of the gavel from outgoing President Matthew Crow to the incoming President Hubert Ho. Hubert presented Matthew with a plaque in honor of his year as President.